Monday, November 11

Board of Directors Candidates

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Gloria O’Steen (1C)

Gloria O’Steen is the co-owner of Agape Angus Farm and retired after a 30-year career at American Professional Search. A 41-year member of MTEMC, she lives in College Grove with her husband, Ray. O’Steen has served on the MTEMC board of directors since 2001 and has earned certifications in the NRECA Director Gold, Credentialed Cooperative Director and Board Leadership programs. She is a 4-H volunteer, member of the Battle of Franklin Trust and Harpeth Lick Cumberland Presbyterian Church and former president of the Arno Family and Community Education Club.

Cliff Phillippie (1C)

Cliff Phillippie has been a resident of Williamson County and a member of MTEMC for 28 years. He is a Certified Public Accountant who worked more than 30 years as a controller and then as a process improvement specialist with a large international company. Currently, Cliff is the owner and operator of Areté Food Products, a Pick Tennessee producer and distributor of farm products for Middle Tennessee restaurants and other customers. Cliff and his wife, Bonita, have two children, Ryan and Heather.

Mike Woods (2A)

Mike Woods, a property manager, is a 53-year member of MTEMC. He lives in Smyrna with his wife, Jackie. He has been a member of the MTEMC board for 18 years and serves as chairman. He holds both his Credentialed Cooperative Director and Board Leadership certifications through NRECA, is a member and past president of the Smyrna Rotary Club, chairman of Smyrna/Rutherford County Airport board of directors and a member of Smyrna Church of Christ.

Charlie Bowman (3)

Charlie Bowman, a self-employed farmer, is a 36-year MTEMC member and has served on the board of directors for 21 years. He lives in the Woodland community with his wife, Cynthia. They have two children: Christopher and Sara. Charlie holds both the Credentialed Cooperative Director and Board Leadership certifications through NRECA, is a member of the Cannon County Cattlemen’s Association, serves on the Rutherford Farmers Nominating Committee and Cannon County Agriculture Committee, works with Nashville’s winter housing program and Room In The Inn and is a member of the Church of Christ.


About Author


Comments are closed.